Back to top

Our Charity

Greater London South County Scout Council is an unincorporated association constituted in accordance with the Rules of The Scout Association (Registered No. 139, Charity No. 303883) covering the London Boroughs of Lambeth, Lewisham, Royal Greenwich, Southwark and Wandsworth.

The Scout Association (Registered Charity No. 306101) is incorporated by Royal Charter to promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potentials as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities. The Charter of The Association provides for the making of Bye-Laws approved by Her Majesty in Council which, in turn, authorise the making of the Rules referred to above (known as ‘Policy, Organisation and Rules’, or ‘P.O.R.’). The County’s charity trustees are the County Executive Committee, who cannot act outside the Royal Charter, Bye-Laws and Rules of The Scout Association.

County Headquarters   South London Scout Centre, Grange Lane, London, SE21 7LH

President                           William M. Stern

Vice-Presidents                 Howard B. Strong, Peter James, Roger Cooke, Gordon Carr