Back to top

People Team

The people team is lead by Jason Hagan, Deputy County Commissioner responsible for People.

Our people team is responsible for developing and providing support on a range of topics that sit outside of our programme.

They are also collectively responsible for inspiring our adults to be professional in their approach and in turn show a united professionally run organisation.

This area looks after:

  • adults in scouting, (appointment, welcome, review)

  • adult training

  • adult awards & recognition

  • support and resources

 
If a role is listed as vacant please email cc@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Deputy County Commissioner responsible for People

Jason Hagan
dcc.people@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Inclusion Team

Mike Standing
michael.standing@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Louise Coulter
louise.coulter@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Assistant County Commissioner for
International Scouting

Vacant

 

County Scout Active Support Manager

Vacant    
active.support@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Training Team

The county training team is one team with the responsibility for two functions. These are:

training delivery
This involves the design and running of our annual county programme of training events and opportunities to enable our leaders and volunteer managers to successfully complete their wood badge in a timely manner.

Training delivery is overseen by our County Training Manager responsible for training delivery and the team is made up of:

  • our county trainers
  • specialist county trainers (such as safeguarding)
  • course caterers
  • course facilitators

Together they decide on and deliver an appropriate annual programme of learning opportunities across the county. This includes ‘formal’ wood badge training, nights away training, scouting skills training, supplementary training (such as appointment and executive committee), ongoing and mandatory training, young leader training, support workshops.

training management
This involves the effective administration and management of learning validation and the design and delivery of our annual county programme of validation events and opportunities to enable our leaders and volunteer managers to successfully complete their wood badge in a timely manner.

Training management is overseen by our County Training Manager responsible for training management and the team is made up of:

  • Local Training Managers
  • Training Advisors
  • Training Advisors for leadership and management

Together they decide on and deliver an appropriate annual programme of validation opportunities using a variety of methods (such as one-to-one meetings, validation days, group visits, validation at learning opportunities, virtual meetings (using skype?), etc.). They also ensure that all our leaders and managers have a personal learning plan in place (as part of the getting started training or change of role processes) and ensure the effective and timely updating and administration of personal learning plans to enable wood badges to be recommended.

County Training Manager responsible for training delivery

Matt Butterfield   
ctm.td@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Training Manager responsible for training management

David Liddle   
ctm.tm@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Local Training Managers

Lambeth District

David Liddle
training.lambeth@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Lewisham District

Mandy Pywell
training.lewisham@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Royal Greenwich District

Conway Tearle  
training.rg@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Southwark District

Kay Francis    
training.southwark@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Wandsworth District

Vacant

 

Trainers

Linda Hurford    
linda.hurford@southlondonscouts.org.uk

John Sweeney    
john.sweeney@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Matt Butterfield    
matt.butterfield@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Martyn Bain    
martyn.bain@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Paul O'Brien    
paul.obrien@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Simon Emmett
simon.emmett@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Wendy Hutcheson
wendy.hutcheson@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Kay Francis    
kay.francis@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Terry Wiggins
dcc.programme@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Justine Meldrum
justine.meldrum@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Safeguarding Awareness Team

County Safeguarding Awareness Co-ordinator

Cheryle Stonebridge
cheryle.stonebridge@southlondonscouts.org.uk